51st Fighter Wing

To accomplish their mission, the men and women of the 51st Fighter Wing work in one of four groups: the Operations Group, Mission Support Group, Maintenance Group, or Medical Group. Over 20 squadrons comprise the four groups which includes two fighter squadrons: the 25th Fighter Squadron (A-10s), known as the "Assam Draggins" and the 36th Fighter Squadron (F-16s) known as the "Fiends".

Read the full 51st Fighter Wing fact sheet here.

51st fighter wing units

51st Wing Staff Agencies 
Inspector General (IG)
Comptroller (CPTS)
Safety (SE)
Chapel (HC)
Legal Office (JA) 
Protocol (CCP)
Command Post (CP)
Public Affairs (PA)
Equal Opportunity (EO)
Historian (HO)
Sexual Assault Prevention & Response (SAPR)

Special Victims Counsel
Wing Plans (XP)
Information Protection (IP)
Community Support Coordinator (CVB)

51st mission Support group

51st maintenance Group

51st Maintenance Group
Maintenance Operations Squadron (MOS) 
Maintenance Squadron (MXS) 
Aircraft Maintenance Squadron (AMXS) 
Munitions Squadron (MUNS)

51st Medical Group

51st Medical Group
Aerospace Medicine Squadron (AMDS) 
Medical Support Squadron (MDSS) 
Medical Operations Squadron (MDOS) 
Dental Squadron (DS)
Bioenvironmental Engineering (BE)

Veterinary, 65th Medical Brigade

Tenant units



7th Air Force
Headquarters Air Component Command
Air Force Audit Agency
731st Air Mobility Squadron
5th Reconnaissance Squadron
Detachment 1 33rd Rescue Squadron
US Army Contracting Command Korea
3rd Battlefield Coordination Detachment
694th Intelligence, Surveillance & Reconnaissance Group
35th Air Defense Artillery Brigade
American Red Cross
Air Force Aid Society
USO Korea


Public Affairs

51st Fighter Wing Public Affairs
Unit 2067
APO, AP, 96278-2067

Osan AB Operator
DSN: 315-784-1110

Public Affairs
DSN: 315-784-4044